Why is this new forum so user non-friendly?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by OutOfMind210, Apr 4, 2013.

1. OutOfMind210

OutOfMind210 New Member

I was probably used to the other forum that I can still log-into as this user, but I had to create this account for the same forum. Why? I had no problems with the other forum, so why is it still open? I am a graphics designer, I workout all the time as a physical therapist, and I plan on making the world a nicer place to live. I am supposed to be disabled from a job injury, but I am doing a lot of things the doctors said I "lost."

2. buttfreak

buttfreak New Member

I also have problems with the site functions, but I have more problems with the older site than this one.
    I use an old xp computer with firefox, but seems like any problems are from the site not being able to handle alot of traffic.There is alot of stuff nowadays that I often wonder "why", but keep on going with a positive attitude.
    You sound like you can do alot of great stuff on the computer. Good luck :cool:

3. OutOfMind210

OutOfMind210 New Member

For Firefox, try to limit the add-ons that seem to be added with all kinds of software. I keep my FF limited to just a few because there seems to be a lot of work involved in "disabling" an add on.
    I went to school to be a computer analyst, but without experience, all that education was useless. I got into graphics because my first computer job was for a graphics jerk that stole money from me to keep his business.

4. Aeris

Aeris Guest

Well, why did you have to create a new account? Simple, this forum is not connected with the old .com forum, so no database was here, not even the "database section" where all the accounts were saved, so everybody had to open a new account here.